So I've been using Youtube for a while, and I find that for the most part, it's really retarded. What's most retarded about it is a complete and utter lack of interesting original Youtube content. I mean Youtube is great when it comes to checking out snippets from The Daily Show, Bill Maher, Seinfeld episodes, and other material intended for TV. Those snippets are produced professionally in a real studio, and are well polished in both content and delivery.
Then there's the angry Zionist conspiracy-theorists, and even angry left-wingers commenting in between the original content from the TV shows. They think they're actually adding something to the TV clip by their retarded comments. But in fact, they're only showcasing their own stupidity, producing unnecessary interruptions to the nice flow of the original content, and giving us a chance to once again appreciate the good quality of the clip made for TV.
Which brings me to the important question: WHERE THE FUCK IS THE ORIGINAL CONTENT?? Can somebody produce a nice clip with something new / funny / inspiring in it? I mean Youtube is supposedly the place where creative minds are liberated, and "regular Joes" get a chance to shine. So what do you get when the opportunity to shine is unleashed on the general populace?
Well, there's one guy complaing about how there's not enough black people on Youtube, there's another one making fun of him for it, and the third is the only black guy on Youtube responding to the only white guy who cared. There's a video of a guy on Youtube teaching people how to make a good video on Youtube. Oh I got an idea! How about first you make ONE decent video worth watching, and then teach others how to do it, Mr. Youtuber.
Then there's some uninteresting clips of random shit, like teenagers head-banging to System of a Down or some 16-year old chick listening to her Ipod and eating a pizza. WTF?? People get a life!
Unforunately, I have to come to the sad conclusion that Youtube's own content is largely a bunch of self-congratulation, mutual masturbation, second-rate commentary on original content, that was worthless in the first place
Peace & Love
P.S. For bashing of the blogosphere, check out this Maddox rant
Thursday, March 1, 2007
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)